Grants for environmental projects

Grants may be available for environmental projects from a range of government and non-government bodies including:

You can also find information at:

Alternatively, you can use a search engine to search for grants. Try search terms such as 'environmental grants' to see if any new grants have become available. 

Disaster recovery work

Following natural disasters, such as flood, storm and fire, Landmate crews may be available to provide recovery works to restore the environment.

Allocation and prioritisation of work is organised by the local council or shire, state government (DELWP) co-ordinator or by independent disaster recovery bodies such as Blaze Aid (External link)

Please note that where private landowners have insurance coverage that provides for repair of the damage, Landmate is not able to offer disaster recovery works.

More information is available about disaster recovery works from:

  • DELWP (External link)  
  • Catchment management authorities (CMAs) - see below for individual websites
  • Councils and shires - see below for individual websites.

Other handy websites

Organisations involved in environmental projects in regional Victoria can also be great sources of information when you are planning a project:

Project Platypus (External link), an umbrella organisation for the eleven Landcare groups of the Upper Wimmera Catchment 

Victorian Gorse Taskforce (External link), a community-led approach to reducing the weed gorse in Victoria

Greta Valley Landcare Group (External link)

Catchment management authorities

Corangamite CMA (External link)

Glenelg Hopkins CMA (External link)

Goulburn Broken CMA (External link)

North Central CMA (External link)

North East CMA (External link)

Home | Melbourne Water (External link)

Wimmera CMA (External link)

Councils and shires

Ararat Rural City Council (External link)

Ballarat City Council (External link)

Benalla Rural City (External link)

Golden Plains Shire Council (External link)

Greater Shepparton City Council (External link)

Hepburn Shire Council (External link)

Loddon Shire Council (External link)

Moorabool Shire Council (External link)

Pyrenees Shire Council (External link)

Strathbogie Shire Council (External link)

Wangaratta Rural City Council (External link)

Wodonga City Council (External link)